top of page
  • jadiumehardt

I’ve dreamt of it - original poem

The cracks scattered throughout me

Give the ability to see right through me

My soul is amber

Beautiful, curious, ominous

Pain seeps through every crevice

Waiting for a love to consume me

Take away the hurt

Fill me up

Say goodbye to the emptiness

Return the romanticism that once lingered

Love can remove the dagger of abandonment

Longing

Silent with a racing mind

Attempting to make sense of how one can crave love,

yet deeply fearing the pain that could follow

A risk

You’ll never know if you can handle it

My door is open

unknowingly welcoming what’s to come

Sharing love, laughter, tears

I want every part

The deepest love

I’ve dreamt of it

Grasping tightly to false hopes of the wrong people who have come and gone

Timing never chosen, dominos of the universe fall…

Suddenly, It’s right in front of you


45 views

Recent Posts

See All

A little poetry drop

This is the scariest thing I've ever done. Read it or don't. Like it or don't. Please be kind, these are my deepest and most vulnerable thoughts, attempting poetry as an outlet for the first time. Sta

bottom of page